Guyana elects on national level a unicameral legislature (the National Assembly).The National Assembly has 65 members. Since 2001 the makeup of the National Assembly is as follows- 25 members are elected via proportional representation from 10 Geographic Constituencies and 40 members are chosen also on the basis of proportional representation from National lists named by the political parties. Prior to 2001 53 members were elected for a five-year term by proportional representation and 12 members delegated by local government councils.

Leave your vote

0 points
Upvote Downvote

Total votes: 0

Upvotes: 0

Upvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Downvotes: 0

Downvotes percentage: 0.000000%

Click below to share Share on Facebook

Hey there!


Sign in

Forgot password?

Processing files…